Witches, Freight Trains, Fall, and Mercury


Did anyone see that damn freight train that trampled me, and most of my friends?
I’m pretty sure it’s name was September. My friends and I all fell as it brought in the fall season.
This really makes me angry because I fall for Fall. Even when I was in Arizona and we didn’t have fall.
If you’ve ever lived in Southern Arizona you know the two seasons we have is “Hot as Hell” and “Not as Hot as Hell”.

This month we’ll be featuring Witches! Yes WITCHES!!!!
Where my witches at??!!
They’re all here hanging out with me, that’s where they’re at!

We’ll have some fictional pieces….. These witches kick azz! There’s also a witch hunter…. (from my writing buddy) who is hunting MY witch!
We’ll also have some non-fiction pieces from witches! These are amazing articles.

Can you sense my excitement?

I’ve also got a guest post over at Jeanie’s place coming up, and a story for Pen and Muse in the next few days.

Mercury will be going retrograde on Saturday, this is a time for major F’ups. I’ll be spending the next few days preparing for this…

Now that I have no clue what I’m talking about anymore, I’m going back to bed to baby my cold. See you all again in a few days.

11 thoughts on “Witches, Freight Trains, Fall, and Mercury

  1. Karen Soutar says:

    Feel better soon! September was a rubbish month over here as well. Getting back on track now, hopefully. My witches will be with you shortly… πŸ˜‰

  2. Julie says:

    Thanks for the warning on Mercury. I think I’m going to hide in my apartment until it’s over. Every one of those this year has f’d me up big time and I’m really not in the mood for another. :p

    • mari wells says:

      I know huh, my husband “The Man” is extra sensitive to them. It’s not fun.
      I’ve heard keeping Rosemary and Sage with you will ease the effects.
      I’ve never tried it before, but I’m on it for this month.

      Hope it isn’t so bad for you this time around. ❀

  3. Go get ’em, Mari. I’m looking forward to some fun posts this month.

  4. This will be fun. I don’t write of witches or always want them in my neighborhood but I look forward to reading ALL about them.

  5. Reblogged this on C.A.Liccardi Author and commented:
    The epically talented Mari Wells talks Witches, freight trains and Fall. Go take a look!

Leave a Reply

