WiHM 2014: Featuring the Ladies of The Sirens Call Issue #13 [Part Seven]


I’m a part of this!

The Sirens Song

February is Women in Horror Recognition Month, a movement that was founded to support and assist female genre artists in gaining opportunities, exposure and networking. In honour of the event, Sirens Call Publications devotes its February issue of The Sirens Call to supporting the cause and featuring the excellent talent displayed by ladies writing horror.

line_separator

First up we have ‘My Heart’s Desire’ by Mari Wells which starts on page 72…

“My phone’s screen lights the dark bedroom. As I lay in bed flipping through photos taken at today’s school dance my heart stops as Cole’s face appears. I’d snapped the picture while he could pay attention to me, before Kayla got back. As soon as Kayla’s around, he doesn’t notice anyone else.

Why couldn’t he see me the way he sees her? My stomach twists, acid rises up my chest and burns my throat. A love spell would change my luck…

View original post 652 more words

2 thoughts on “WiHM 2014: Featuring the Ladies of The Sirens Call Issue #13 [Part Seven]

  1. That’s awesome Mari, so proud of you. you deserve it

Leave a Reply

