Werewolf Month


Back in June I was looking around the web researching an article I was writing. I came across a post about Lupercalia, okay I was on a witch site and found a spell to turn someone into a wolf. There were links to Lupercalia though. After bookmarking the spell, I needed to look into that some more, I started reading about Lupercalia, the Roman werewolf festival, on February 15th. My mind started planning all sorts of things, but February had already passed. Lupercalia was filed away in my “Top Secret” mental drawer and pulled out again in November.

In honor of Werewolves everywhere and those who love them I decided to create “Werewolf Month”. Very talented authors, agreed to join “Werewolf Month”. We have an array of short stories, interviews and excerpts of novels. My regular monthly columns have all been overtaken by werewolves, and on the 15th there’ll be a post about Lupercalia.

Some of the writers?

We’ll read works from:
Dylan J. Morgan
Karen Soutar
Sheila Hall
Chris Liccardi
John Vamvas and Olga Montes
Peter Davis-Parker

13 thoughts on “Werewolf Month

  1. Hope it’s a howling success for you Mari LOL πŸ˜€

  2. PS who did you use the spell on? There are a few politicians I could recommend and one or two looking a bit peaky, as if they’ve be on the prowl all night instead of sleeping LOL πŸ˜€

  3. Reblogged this on Chris The Story Reading Ape's New (to me) Authors Blog and commented:
    Here’s one for all you animal lovers out there – Mari has designated February as WEREWOLF MONTH! πŸ˜€

  4. Karen says:

    Intriguing topic, impressive list, Mari. “I’m thrilled!” πŸ™‚

  5. Did some research on the Roman festival Lupercalia and am lovin’ it. Mathair is Irish, but my father is Italian and I’m always interested in the nuances of both cultures. Loved the idea of this pagan-like ritual of celebrating the she-wolf that suckled Romulus and Remus. Can’t wait to read the stories! So excited.

  6. rebecca2000 says:

    I look forward to reading them. πŸ™‚

  7. danivedsted says:

    Cool. Werewolves are pretty awesome. My sister, Briana Vedsted, has a werewolf book that she’s editing at the moment that is really good.

Leave a Reply

