“The Light-Bearers Series” and “The Talk”


Let’s have ‘the sex talk’ about Vampires shall we?

 

Does “The Light-Bearer Series” Blood-Hunter/Vampires try to make like bunnies? Or do I coax the smexy out of my characters?


Tabbruis and Charmeine

 

“The Light-Bearer Series” is a YA love story about a sweet, innocent and somewhat playful romance between two star-crossed and totally different people, Tabbruis and Charmeine.  During “Charmeine,” “Mactus,” and “Accendo” I wrote a lot of backstory and history which explains why Tabbruis and the other men in the series are so damaged.

“Charmeine” the 1st Novel of “The Light-Bearer Series”

 

However, when Tabbruis and Charmeine meet in the first novel . . . the sparks just fly! It’s like an atomic bomb going off within them, but they both are scared and inexperienced with all these new feelings.  Neither believed they would EVER find true love!

 

I like to describe “The Light-Bearer Series” like building a Hot Fudge Sunday: ice cream (heaven), fudge (Tabbruis’ background), nuts (present day Tabbruis and Charmeine) and a cherry on top (their romance).  I pile more of the romance, of course, but a lot more reveals about the supporting characters, and a lot more revealed about Tabbruis and Charmeine . . . I thought as I was writing the novels, “Whew, these kids never catch a break?”


Dmitri Maximus

 

My favourite SMEXY Vampire of “The Light-Bearer Series” is Dmitri Maximus. Dmitri is so eye-popping GORGEOUS!  He is 6’4”, long black hair he ties back, deep blue eyes which could melt you to the ground, built with wonderful big muscles and abs… ahh, he’s an Adonis on Earth.  But he has a wicked sense of humour. It is so funny when he makes his standard comment . . . “Oh my…” It cracks me up. Dmitri is one of the oldest Blood-Hunters on Earth. He is very wise and Tabbruis’ best friend and calls him, Brother. He is also Charmeine’s trusted Advisor.

 

Why do women love the Blood-Hunters/Vampires in “The Light-Bearer Series”?

 

First of all, the men are ABSOLUTELY HANDSOME; hot on a stick doesn’t even explain it!


Tabbruis Hunter

 

Second, the men treat their woman like they are the only person on Earth. What woman wouldn’t like that?

 

Third, they are very lonely and/or damaged in some way. Blood-Hunters/Vampires live centuries and imagine what it would be like to not be with anyone during that time?  They have fated mates and no woman can take their place!

 

Fourth, the Blood-Hunters/Vampires are either good or exceedingly evil. The mirror image of good and bad makes us shutter.

 

Fifth, those vamps protect viciously their families.  They are a brotherhood which bands together when trouble strikes.

 

Sixth, they are vastly wealthy. I mean ‘buy a country’ wealthy. When they meet their mates, they want to spoil them rotten with everything. Money is no object.

 

Why do I love my Blood-Hunters/Vampires in “The Light-Bearer Series”?



I loved vampire stories ever since I was a little girl. My sister passed away from Leukemia, when I was a kid. She was at home for a time, and I kept her company. We had a little refrigerator filled with blood-bags that the visiting nurse would administer. I was fascinated how blood can give life. It is for her that I write these Paranormal Romances for my sis, Connie. She would have loved them so much. She was a huge fan of “Dark Shadows.”

 

I am drawn to Vampire Paranormal Romance.  However, been thinking of branching out in another vein or genre of Vampire Paranormal Erotic Romance.

I would like to THANK MARI WELLS for letting me invade her Vampire Wednesday Posts! If anyone wants a free ebook of “Charmeine” please email me at guido.emily@gmail.com and mention in the subject line: MARI WELLS VAMPIRE WEDNESDAY…

 

5 thoughts on ““The Light-Bearers Series” and “The Talk”

  1. Reblogged this on "The Light-Bearer Series" by Emily Guido and commented:
    Vampire Wednesday on Mari Wells Blog! FREE BOOK OFFER! Enjoy!

  2. Loved this post! Thank you Mari! It was fun to write! Lots of love, Emily

  3. jgrwriter says:

    Loved the post! I’ve read every book in the series, and they were all delightful. Way to go, Emily!

    Janice

  4. LaGina says:

    Vampires are my favorite!! I like to read just about every thing to do with them!! Thanks for doing the interview and the great offer.

Leave a Reply

