It freaks me out


A little peak into my writing mind…

I’m working on a WIP, and a new idea comes to me. I sat it to the side knowing I’d come back to it. A few weeks later, I came back to it. I looked around through all of my mental files, moving mental piles from one place to the other. I know a file is missing. I am sure. I sat it in the corner of my mental desk. I was sure the faceless form of a character waiting to be, sat in the corner of my mental living room, too shy to join the other characters there.
I sighed, plopped myself down beside my first character. They all seemed nervous.  Not one of the dozen there wanted to chat. I said bye and walked from the room. Something wasn’t right.
I now think they got rid of that new idea. I can imagine a few saying, “We had, to get it out of here. It freaks me out!”

6 thoughts on “It freaks me out

  1. rebecca2000 says:

    LOL I know what you mean, but it will come back to you. Just try not to think about it. The mental spell is that if you let it go, it will come to you. If you keep calling it back, it will never show up.

  2. I know the feeling! I have had to resort to noting down all these little ideas as soon as they arrive in my head so as not to lose them. Now I have a house full of scraps of paper, some of which make sense and some that don’t. I mark the latter ones down as the ideas that would have probably got ‘lost’… 🙂 Brightest Blessings

    • mari wells says:

      I have folders and notebooks full of notes, but sometimes I can’t get to a piece of paper. 😀 I think I need to keep a sharpie in my pocket, then I can write on my arms. 😀
      I have a few of those kinds of notes too. I look at them and go “WTF who wrote this???”
      Thank you for coming by. Have a great day!

  3. Mridubala says:

    Hey, have a nice time!
    Between, thanks for liking my latest short story, if you read it I wish you left your comment in the link, hope you will do

Leave a Reply

