The Next Big Thing Blog Hop


My dear friend Zoey Derrick nominated me for The Next Big Thing Blog Hop. I already did this blog hop under the name The Next Best Thing, a few days ago and didn’t think I’d do it again, but then I thought I should for one of my other work in progress.

Everything happens for a reason right, so thanks to, Zoey for allowing me to give you a sneak peak at Secrets of Sathan.

(To tell you the truth Haylee was jealous when Emily was the only one mentioned last time. Yes, my MCs get jealous.)

What is the working title of your book?

Secrets of Sathan

Where did the idea come from for the book?

While I was writing Awakened By Death, a teenage girl kept hanging around but I knew she wasn’t part of that story. I finally asked her who she was. She told me a bit and she wanted me to write for her. I told her she’d have to wait. She nodded and folded herself on the floor. Within a few days, she had made friends with the other characters in my head.

What genre will your book be?

YA Paranormal Mystery

Which actors would you choose to play in a movie rendition?

I don’t see them as any actor. Some of these characters have similarities to famous people, but I don’t see those people playing them.

What is a one-sentence synopsis of your book?

When Haylee Roberts’ father dies she moves with her mother and sister to her mother’s hometown, her life is about to be turned upside down; does she have what it takes to save herself and the town?

Will your book be self-published or represented by an agency?

I’ll look for representation.

How long did it take to write the first draft of your manuscript?

I’m still writing.

What other books would you compare this story to within your genre?

I can’t get too broad in similarities because it would give away the mystery part. I don’t think there is a story that is similar.

Who or what inspired you to write this book?

I don’t know if I was inspired or if I was told to write it. When I was listening to Haylee give me a rundown of it, a few songs inspired me on how to make it a mystery.

What else about your book might pique the readers’ interest?

Haylee seems to have fallen into some major bad luck after her move. It might seem like black comedy to some. Haylee volunteers at a senior citizen home weekly.

 

Now on to my nominees…

Sammi at http://sammicox.wordpress.com
Heidi at http://hnsieverding.wordpress.com
Rick at http://brainsnorts.wordpress.com
Chynna at http://chynnablueink.wordpress.com
Lynn at http://thegrumblinggargoyle.blogspot.co.uk

One thought on “The Next Big Thing Blog Hop

  1. So excited to see your new WIP!!!!

    –Julie

Leave a Reply

