My first try at Friday Fictioneers


This is my first try at Friday Fictioneers

I first saw it at The BumbleFiles I wanted to try it, it seemed so much fun.

 

Copyright Sean Fallon

Proof

The remote control twisted between my hands. I promised I would remove the batteries from the remote every time I said a dirty word. I can’t believe I said that many words in the past week. I tapped the counter now with the remote.
This wasn’t a punishment, like putting money in the jar for every bad word. This was meant to show me how foul my language was. I didn’t believed my friends when they told me how bad my language was. I looked at the full jar. I was ashamed of myself.

 

 

54 thoughts on “My first try at Friday Fictioneers

  1. Great job, Mari!! I’m so glad you decided to give it a try and strut your stuff. Well done. I enjoyed it very much.

  2. Welcome to Friday Fictioneers, Mari! It’s one of the most addicting things I’ve ever done. Fun story and an interesting way to curb the tongue. Wonder how that’s working for her. I look forward to reading more of you,
    Shalom,
    Rochelle

  3. Nice take on the image. How many remote controls do you have?

  4. A very fine take and good use of the prompt, Mari. Welcome to the FF. 🙂

  5. boomiebol says:

    Nice job Mari, and welcome to the club 🙂

  6. Welcome, Mari. You’re off to a good start with a unique idea and one that would work, too. 🙂

  7. Joyce says:

    Welcome to the FF group, Mari. We’ll enjoy reading yours each week you can contribute. You will find these little exercises very helpful in your writing I think, and it is a fun activity, with opportunities to get to know all kinds of people.

  8. brudberg says:

    Wonderful story on the battery. I started write myself fairly recently. And it’s addictive. Friday evening is spent reading through all the entries.

  9. JackieP says:

    Welcome to Friday Fictioneers! It was a great story! I’m sure I would fill that darn jar ten times over. 😉

  10. Hi Mari,
    Welcome to the party! Hope you come back again. Very fun story. If I had to abide by the rules of your character, I’d never get to use the remote! Ron

  11. R. E. Hunter says:

    Nice story, Mari. Keep going. I’m sure the FF gang will make you feel as welcome as they did me (this is only my second week, and I’m loving it).

  12. Tom Poet says:

    This was some good $#%T…Now the remote doesn’t work. Nice job and welcome to the fun!

    Tom

  13. rich says:

    i dunno. i like when women curse. it can be sexy. just not in front of kids. i hope she fills another jar.

  14. Sandra says:

    Good one! I could have filled it sooner, I think. 😦

  15. lora13mit says:

    Hi Mari…Welcome to the fold…errr… FF’s…errr…as Rochelle said…the family. Nice one. Clever and original. Looking forward to more stories from you.

  16. Glad you’re aboard. Hopefully she’ll clean up her act. Batteries aren’t cheap!

  17. billgncs says:

    good one! That’s a tough habit to break.

  18. Thank you again for that nomination, by the way! You’ve been given a shout out here: http://theembiggensproject.wordpress.com/2012/11/19/embiggening-and-inspiring-who-knew/
    Big cyberhugs being sent your way!!!

  19. Dear Mari,

    This was a wonderful piece and a great take on the photo prompt. vEry imaginative and grounded in reality (even though you don’t swear that much). I enjoyed it a lot.

    Aloha,

    Doug

  20. tedstrutz says:

    Well, that was a fine ‘first try’. Welcome…

Leave a Reply

