Very Inspiring Blog Award


I was nominated for my very first award! Very Inspiring Blog Award Seriously, I’m inspiring!
Thank you so much Chelsea at thejennymackbookblog

I never ever thought I would inspire anyone. I was so happy just to be making friends. This is beyond belief.

Here are the rules:
Rules of Participation:

1. Display the award logo on your blog.
2. Link back to the person who nominated you.
3. State 7 things about yourself.
4. Nominate 15 other bloggers for this award and link to them.
5. Notify those bloggers of the nomination and the award’s requirements.

Seven Things About Me

1. I’m just a crazy woman working her way towards a dream.
2. I live in the Arizona desert and I’m always cold. If I were to move to my dream state of Washington, I’d be frozen alive.
3. I don’t want to live in Washington because of Twilight. I spent a summer an hour away from Seattle in 1994. I had family who lived there.
4. I use to be Goth when I was growing up.
5. I read Anne Rice’s “Interview with a Vampire” when I was 14.
6. I love the colors Black, Blue, and Green. No, I don’t like old bruises. I do bruise easily. LOL
7. I love weight lifting. I’m so sad that I haven’t been able to do it for a few weeks while my wrists heal.

Here are my nominees

1. mcihelleproulx.wordpress.com
2. theembiggensproject.wordpress.com
3. paulaacton.wordpress.com
4. thebumblefiles.wordpress.com
5. deadlyeverafter.com
6. ispiderbook.wordpress.com
7. hastywords.wordpress.com
8. millionhappyendings.wordpress.com
9. valeriedavies.com
10. sethsnap.com
11. bottledworder.wordpress.com
12. cinnawitch.wordpress.com
13. randomspew.wordpress.com
14. ladyornot.com
15. vampiresyndrome.wordpress.com

Congratz nominees.

 

13 thoughts on “Very Inspiring Blog Award

  1. Congratulations, Mari! I’ve always wanted to live in Washington for some reason. Wow, weight lifting. You’re brave. How are your wrists doing? I hope they’re healing ok.

    • mari wells says:

      Thank you.
      It’s so beautiful in Washington. I love weight lifting. My wrists are getting better, I can type with both hands but after a few lines the left starts hurting and I go back to 1 handed typing.

  2. Thank you so much! I LOVE awards! (I’m suffer from “only-child-attention-hog syndrome”). lol. I will be doing my nominations on Wednesday…my next day off…so watch for a HUGE shout out to the awesomeness that is Mari Wells!!

  3. hastywords says:

    I am so happy you thought of me 🙂 It means a lot when people actual want to read what you write. You have a great blog!

  4. We don’t have 15 people with blogs, just you and Daven, so we’re replying here.
    Kristen:
    I wear leopard print pretty much every day.
    I love avocados.
    Straw wrappers freak me out.
    I am allergic to potatoes.
    I’ve worked in thirteen states, but I’ve only lived in three.
    I have an amazing sense of direction and hardly ever need to use my GPS.
    I want to be married by an Elvis impersonator in Vegas.

    Julie:
    I was in the Junior Olympics for fighting.
    My front left tooth grew in with a dent in it that I had to get fixed.
    I’m a reptile expert.
    I worked in a collection agency for three years.
    I am the only girl to ever drink a yard of beer at the former Roadkill Cafe
    I hate the word meatloaf, I love the word hovercraft.
    I owned two Blossom hats in high school.

Leave a Reply

