Hello PCL Readers


Those of you who have been here with me day in and day out, know I queried a magazine in the beginning of October. The publisher accepted my short story. It will be published in the January issue. She also has a little “teaser” this month letting her readers get to know me.

I am so honored to have my first published piece be “Pinal County Lifestyles” I’ve been reading the magazine for a long time. I really enjoyed writing this short story, and the story I’ll be submitting for Febuary’s issue. As PCL has themes each month, I’ve also been learning and pushing my writing abilities to new levels. I’m very grateful to Pinal County Lifestyles for believing my writing was worthy to be in their pages. Thank you!

I hope you enjoy “All Natural Cook” in January.

9 thoughts on “Hello PCL Readers

  1. Congratulations, Mari! Good for you.

    • mari wells says:

      Thanks, Amy.
      I was worried about posting it. I don’t want to sound like I’m bragging, but I wanted the readers to know I was happy they would be coming and the magazine to know how honored I am that they are publishing my story.

      • Oh no, Mari. It’s to be celebrated!! I’m truly happy for you. It’s inspiring for me and for others, I’m sure.

      • mari wells says:

        I had a few people read it before I posted. I asked them if there was anything I wasn’t seeing that looked like I was bragging. Then after I posted, I worried all night about it.
        A problem with virtual communication is we can’t see the body language of the other person. Their words may come off to some one way and their body language is totally different. I always worry when posting for that reason.

      • I know…the virtual realm can be quite tricky. I can assure you that your post was all in the good spirit of things! I think it’s important for people to share when they do good things that they’re proud of. There’s nothing wrong with that!

  2. Good for you, Mari! Congratulations!

  3. Brenda says:

    Congrats! on your first published story!!

Leave a Reply

