I’m plotting a murder!


Wait! Wait.
WAIT! Please put down your cell. Don’t call the police just yet.
It’s not what you think. Please let me explain.

As I was washing dishes today, I began plotting a murder.
No, I wasn’t mad at my family for not helping to wash the dishes; they do like my cooking so that wasn’t it either.

As I was washing, Haylee sauntered up to me mentally. This is a part of our conversation.

“You know she has to die.”
“Yes, I know she has to die.”
“How am I going to kill her? You know I have to kill her, right?”
“Yes, I know you have to do it.”
“She’s already tried to kill me,” she paused, and shifted her weight, “Where am I going to do it?”
“I was thinking the cemetery would be interesting.”
“Hmmm, might work,” she said nodding.

We continued with our plotting as I finished washing, then I sat at the computer.

Agatha Christie once said:

“The best time for planning a book is while you’re doing the dishes.”

 
If you write, when do you plot/plan your story?

P.S. The title idea for this book is on my Facebook page. Go tell me what you think. Or you’ll have to wait for a few days.

10 thoughts on “I’m plotting a murder!

  1. rebecca2000 says:

    I tend to write all the time. I will be sitting there and then something will just hit me.

    x,
    Becca

  2. I come up with my best ideas in the shower. A little tricky because I keep getting my notepad wet. lol.

    • mari wells says:

      ROTFLMAO
      I should have sat the cup down when I saw your name! I should have but I didn’t. I had to grab a handful of tissues to clean the mess.
      I will learn not to drink anything while reading anything you write, (hopefully soon.)

  3. My best ideas happen really late at night, but my best writing might happen early in the morning. Long car rides are responsible for much also.

  4. Brenda says:

    I do day dream while washing the dishes, but not about murder…. usually!!

  5. I come up with my best stuff when I’m driving. I drive a LOT. I also have OCD about being on time so I’m always early, so I can scribble my ideas down on whatever paper I can find in the car. I’m not above texting myself my ideas, either. I have a pretty interesting conversation going with moi on my phone. 🙂

    Kristen

Leave a Reply

